Do you believe someone you recently fought with has blocked you on Instagram?
By default, Instagram does not allow you to see a list of people who have blocked you. In fact, the platform will not even notify you if you are blocked.
However, there are some methods you can use to determine if someone has blocked you on Instagram. This article will go over six of them. People may block you on Instagram for a variety of reasons, including:
Why Someone Might Block You on Instagram
If you’ve broken up with someone in real life, the other person may have blocked you so they can move on.
- Spamming their messages.
- They are being tagged in unrelated postings.
- Leaving offensive remarks on their material.
So, how do you find out if someone you know on Instagram has blocked you? You can try the six methods listed below.
Have I Been Blocked on Instagram?
If someone has blocked you, you will not be able to find their account if you search for their username or Instagram handle in the Instagram search bar.
1. Searching for Their Username
If you are not blocked, you will be able to view their profile and all of their posts. If they have made their profile private, you will see the message “This Account is Private.” If the profile does not appear in a search, the individual has either deactivated their account or blocked you.
Keep in mind, however, that Instagram users can change their usernames. So it’s possible that the person you’re looking for has done this instead.
You can’t comment on someone’s post or send them a direct message if you’re blocked. However, your previous comments and conversations remain. So, if you remember commenting on any of their posts or DMing them, open it up and go to their profile. If you see their profile and there are no recent posts, you have most likely been blocked. Because you can tell if someone has changed their username in this way, you’ve almost certainly been blocked if their new name does not appear in the search bar.
When you create an Instagram account, you are given a unique URL that includes your username.
2. Searching Through Your Profile
If you replace the username in the profile link with the account handle of the person you suspect has blocked you, you should be taken to their account—if it exists.
If you open Instagram in your browser and search for their profile using a direct link, you will either see their profile or the message “Sorry, this page isn’t available.”
Related: How to Mute or Block Someone on Instagram
3. Using the Instagram Unique Profile Link
Log out of Instagram and search the same URL in a new tab to see if the account exists. If the account is deactivated, you will see the same message. However, if you see their profile this time, they have blocked you.
When a user changes their username, the URL name changes as well. So, if they’ve recently changed their username, this method won’t help you find their profile.
Check other mobile or Instagram accounts to see if the account you believe has blocked you exists. You can send the username to a friend and see if it appears in their search.
If it does not appear, the account has been deactivated or the user has changed their username; if it appears with the same username, you have been blocked.
If you’re in a group chat with the other person, you can check that channel to see if they’ve blocked you. The other user will appear in the list of chat members. If you can’t access their profile, it’s because they’ve blocked you.
4. Checking From Another Instagram Account
If the person you’re looking for doesn’t appear to have any recent posts or photos, try following them again.
If you can immediately follow them again, the other person will not have blocked you—or may have unblocked you. Alternatively, you either unfollowed the profile by mistake or were removed from their list of followers.
5. Looking Through Shared Instagram Group Chats
If the other person has blocked you, you will receive an error message and will be unable to follow them again.
Related: Reasons You Can’t Tag Someone on Instagram
6. Trying to Follow the Same Account Again
Instagram does not notify you when someone blocks you, but you can check using some simple methods. If you discover that you were blocked by someone close to you, ask them to unblock you.
If your relationship with someone has soured or they refuse to unblock you, you must respect their decision—whether you agree with it or not.
Finally, when you block someone on Instagram, the person is automatically blocked from your end as well. So you don’t need to retaliate by blocking them.
Related: Reasons Why You Aren’t Able to Tag Someone on Instagram
Now You Know How to Check if Someone Blocked You on Instagram
Instagram doesn’t notify you when someone blocks you on Instagram, but you can use some simple methods to check. If you discover that you were blocked by someone you’re close with, ask and see if they’ll unblock you.
If your relationship with someone is tarnished or they refuse to unblock you, it’s important to respect their decision—whether you agree with it or not.
Lastly, when someone blocks you on Instagram, the person gets automatically blocked from your side as well. So, you don’t need to retaliate and block them back.
You are looking for information, articles, knowledge about the topic 6 Ways to Find Out If Someone Has Blocked You on Instagram on internet, you do not find the information you need! Here are the best content compiled and compiled by the appsladder.com team, along with other related topics such as: How To.
Related videos about 6 Ways to Find Out If Someone Has Blocked You on Instagram